Hello. You know. Today was kinda Mother's Day but it felt like it was more yesterday, because of the time difference and also the fact that I woke up late today. And I'm soooo grateful for my mum you know. So grateful for my parents, for them giving me the life I've had and continue to have. How I receive so much unconditional love. But of course it's not all rainbows and unicorns. So many fights and arguments and angryyyyyy tears!!!!!! But still. I wouldn't be who I am if it wasn't for them. Honestly!!! I probably wouldn't be any sort of high-achiever at all, on the path to a bright future, though I can't really see where it leads from where I'm standing though.
And also, I've been thinking about Melina too. And how I listened to K-Love and started crying. Which was kinda embarrassing cuz I was actually on Skype with Jason doing nothing. :/ Haha, hung up when I started crying but I think he knew. Sad oh. I wonder how her family is doing now. Death is so absolute it freaks me out.
I just watched some K-Love videos on Youtube and I was just reminded of the heartbreaking book, The End of The Spear, how -SPOILER ALERT- his daughter passed away so suddenly and, even more heartbreaking, how he handled the whole situation. Seriously it makes me so sadddd to think that life is so unfair!!! UGH. "Ain't even grey but she buries her baby". I should reread that book. And Have A Little Faith, which showed me that some people kneel before God out of true desperation as they have absolutely no where to turn. Whereas some of us kneel before God only when the sun momentarily hides behind the clouds. :(
Anywho. Exams are almost over. Well not really. Not at the half-way point yet. Still have three papers left but it's less than 2 weeks before I'm free. CAN YOU IMAGINE THAT?! To me, it feels so ridiculously surreal that I'm gonna be flying home already after a year of not being home, not really being with my family for so long, being away from the comfort of homeeee. It's crazy!!!!! But here I am, not studying. Haven't really blogged properly and this isn't a great post too cuz it's just random thoughts I'm pulling out of my rattled, sleep-deprived brain. I don't have that study feel AT ALL today. Seriously so depressing. So yeaaa. I'm blogging cuz I'm procrastinating.
I better go. When I was in the toilet just now, I suddenly thought of getting those thin long flags that tourist guides have for when I'm flying home. So my family can spot me walking out of the arrival hall. HAHA. My brain is weird. Apologies. Ciaozerrs!
Mon 02:04 13/5/13
No comments:
Post a Comment